RIDE THE CYCLONE rocks Canada

ride-the-cycloneI was privileged enough to see this show in its initial sold out run at Theatre Passe Muraille in Toronto, and I instantly fell in love.  So when I heard they would be revamping the show and taking it on the road, I was absolutely thrilled for them.  I, like many others, think that this show has the potential to be a huge production, both at home and abroad, and I can’t wait to see how far it goes.

I was further over joyed to find myself recently in Vancouver while the show was playing at the Arts Club.  From what I understand the show has gotten a small infusion of funds from a couple of big kahunas in order to beef it up for future possibilities.  I didn’t think it was possible but the revamped show is better than ever, and I am thrilled that I had the opportunity to see it.  I would now like to encourage all of you to do the same.

This time along I brought a few of my friends that I am currently touring with, and to say they were blown away would be an understatement.  In talking about the show afterwords, most of the comments centered around the fact that there were no weak points, that the story was enthralling, the staging original, and the music exciting.

The show will continue to play dates around Canada, so luckily, you still have several chances to get out and see it before it’s in New York and costs three times as much.  The show still has dates int he following cities:

Don’t miss out!!!  Check out their website for full details on the production, and do your best to make it out and see this incredible Canadian Production!

http://www.ridethecyclonemusical.com/

Leave a Reply

